Enquire Close

enquire now

we will respond to you as soon as possible

Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *



Our history

The Honourable Arthur George Clarence Hawthorn

Mr Hawthorn
Portrait of Mr Arthur Hawthorn (1859 – 1934)

History of Hawthorn Cuppaidge & Badgery

1884 The Honourable Arthur George Clarence Hawthorn was invited by Australian politician Mr Thomas Macdonald-Paterson to join his law firm to become Macdonald-Paterson, Fitzgerald & Hawthorn Solicitors
1908-1911 Mr Hawthorn was appointed the 22nd Treasurer of Queensland
1912-1922 Mr Hawthorn was appointed as a member of the Legislative Council (upper house) until it was abolished in 1922
1928 Mr Russell Cuppaidge joined the firm
1931 The firm became Hawthorn & Co.
1946-1948 Mr Russell Cuppaidge was appointed the President of the Queensland Law Society
1951 Mr Badgery joined and the firm became Hawthorn Cuppaidge & Badgery
1974 Mr Peter Challen joined
1978 Mr Challen became the Principal of Hawthorn Cuppaidge & Badgery